Del Mar Picks · Handicapping · The Last Quarter

“The Last Quarter” & Del Mar Weekend Analysis Debuts!


TLQ & Del Mar AdSince 2011, I have been bringing my thoughts and analysis of all of the world’s horse racing to the web through my website, Horse Racing Station.  I want to personally thank everyone who has helped me throughout these many years, following along and helping my build this site.  From Triple Crown stat sheets to harness racing speed figures, I have evolved this website to include some of the most unique edges in racing.  I didn’t want to offer “just another horse racing blog” but rather a place for all racing fans to go to get a view unlike anything else.  I was thankfully able to debut my harness racing speed figures here, and to much success.  I hope to continue to improve them, until they become able to work on any race, any track, and day.  Earlier this year, I was hoping to have weekly selections for Santa Anita available; however, problems with the website made it not feasible.  But, now that Del Mar is on its way, some of the best racing of the year, I worked out some trouble and am proud to bring, every weekend, my own handicapping selections and analysis of every race for the Friday, Saturday, and Sunday cards from where the turf meets the surf, at old Del Mar.  Every Thursday, check right here for my analysis, with top picks in every race and a best bet/longshot of the day.  Use the “Del Mar Picks” tab above to access them.

However, that is not all.  I will be starting a new weekly show, The Last Quarter, live on YouTube each week.  For one hour, I will cover live racing from the summer’s best tracks, Del Mar and Saratoga.  After the summer, I will be covering some of the best races of the fall, including the Pennsylvania Derby, Joe Hirsch Turf Classic, the Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe, and a lead up show for The Breeders’ Cup at Santa Anita, among others.  Feel free to join the conversation any time on YouTube; for more information, once available, check out “The Last Quarter” tab.  I am still finishing up a few loose ends, but hopefully will be all set for next weekend, Saratoga opening weekend.

Once again, thank you for following me for so many years.  Here is to many more!

Leave a Reply

