Uncategorized

Thank You 2015


2015 is finally coming to a close.  First, I want to thank all of my viewers on here!  You all are the reason I keep up with this site.  I know I’m not the most frequent of writers, but I try.  I’m hoping I can offer all of you so much more in 2016.  Also, I want to thank everyone who helped me move from the very experimental speed figures that I had for the Kentucky Derby in May to the nearing completion harness racing figures I have now.  I hope to improve those as 2016 rolls around and get them to become a weekend staple for all of the biggest racing nights in harness racing.

This year has been a very spectacular year in horse racing.  We saw our first Triple Crown Winner since 1978 in American Pharoah.  We saw some great horses this year like Lady Eli, Golden Horn, Liam’s Map, and Tepin.  We had some great races to look back on, one of which I will never forget, the Haskell Invitational.

In my 2015, I made my first trip to Presque Isle Downs.  I hit a Pick 4 at Los Alamitos on TVG airways, only hours after I attended the Haskell and cheered American Pharoah home.  I was able begin work on speed figures, something I have been wanting to do for years.  And, I have been able to work on my handicapping skills, added much to my theoretical toolbox.

In 2016, I hope to do more.  Starting up in a few weeks will be a weekly segment at the beginning of the week entitled “Quest for the Crown.”  This weekly segment will recap the weekend’s races that focus on 3yos heading to the Kentucky Derby.  I will also be releasing more Pure Speed Figures for Harness Racing and will have full card selections available for every Saturday card from Santa Anita (starting this Saturday!) for the whole Spring meet.  Starting right after the Kentucky Derby and until the Pacific Classic, all of the selections will be available as a pdf that will include analysis of each race and selection.  There will be full card analysis (similar to what I had available for the Breeders’ Cup) for the Kentucky Derby and Oaks weekend cards.

Thank you for making 2015 a great year here at Horse Racing Station, and I hope to see you all in 2016!

~Mike Tartaglia

Leave a Reply

