Uncategorized

Breeders’ Cup Classic Blown Open Yesterday


Now I know it is too early to really handicap the Classic, but I like to start early. I handicapped the Derby, Preakness, and Belmont two weeks early and got all three of them correct (yes, I did pick Ruler on Ice to win, believed him to be the best horse for the distance, and it was before i added in the sloppy track). So, my pick was Tizway, with Uncle Mo in a close second. But now, I have no idea. Tizway out due to injury and being retired, this is going to be one strange Classic. Oh, and there is one more variable just put in the mix, Gio Ponti my race in the Classic. Now my brain is rattled. I want to go with the favorites like Havre de Grace and So You Think, but the situation is completely changed. Now, the two favorites could drop leaving it open to stalker Uncle Mo, or even the longshot closer Ice Box. This is going to be one amazing Breeders’ Cup Classic, but the handicapping part of the race, now that is a tough decision.

Leave a Reply

